Skip to main content
Oulun ammattikorkeakoulu

Welcome to Oamk library!: Libraries

Welcome!

This guide is for you, new student or exchange student in Oulu University of Applied Sciences. Oamk Library offers up-to-date services and collections that support studying and learning. This guide includes everything you need to know to get started. Further information is available on the library website.

Library services on Linnanmaa campus

Oamk students and staff on Linnanmaa Campus can use the library services of both Oamk Library and Oulu University Library.

Library card and printed material

You can borrow material from Oulu University Library with a library card, which you can get from the Pegasus Library service desk. Oamk students can not get the university's library card via Tuudo app, because Tuudo is connected to each university's student information system.

With the university library's library card, you can order books from Oamk Library's general collection via Oula-Finna to be picked up at Linnanmaa Campus. Instructions >>

Oamk Library's printed course books can only be borrowed at Oamk Library, with a library card from Oamk Library. However, you can return all Oamk Library books to Pegasus Library, regardless of which collection they belong to, or which library they have been borrowed from.

The collections of Kotkantie and Teuvo Pakkalan katu Libraries will be moved to Linnanmaa Campus during 2020.

Electronic resources

You can use Oamk Library's e-resources remotely by logging in with your Oamk credentials or via VPN connection. Remote access instructions >>

The electronic resources provided by Oulu University Library can be used from computers in Pegasus Library premises. Remote access to the university's e-resources is not available.

4 library units - a library on every campus

We have four different library units specialized in different fields of study. Course books and other essential material needed for studying is available conveniently right on Campus. General collections and further literature are situated in Health and Social Care Library (previously Kontinkangas Library). Therefore literature of eg. engineering, media studies, performing arts, business, information management and natural resources are located in several libraries. Thanks to the book transport service between the libraries, you can use the collections of all library units of Oamk Library.

On Linnanmaa campus, the library services are provided by Oulu University Library.

+ Oulainen Learning Centre (Only for Oamk students and staff)

Facilities and equipment at your service

  • rooms for group work
  • reading areas
  • computers
  • printers

Self-service library

The students and staff of all campuses can use the libraries also outside of the library opening hours. During self-service hours the library collections, premises and equipment are available to use. Items can be borrowed and returned with the self-service machines.